The Sergeantsville Inn


Be the first to review

Our restaurant also contains a great deal of history. The Sergeantsville Inn began as a private residence in the early 1700’s in a small city called Skunktown. When the United States Post Office came to town, they would not legitimize the name of Skunktown and it was renamed Sergeantsville, after the well known Sergeant family. With the addition of the two wings in the 1830’s it became a grain and feed store. Before the restaurant opened in the early 1900’s, the building was also used as a grocery store, ice cream parlor, and a pelt trading center. Although the building has gone through several owners, the original structure and additions have been preserved. Three of the dining rooms-the Library, Ice House and the Wyeth Room still use the original fireplaces for our guests. In 1983, the ice house then joined to the main building and now serves as one of the Inn’s four elegant dining areas. Come and join us in our historic establishment for a truly memorable dining experience! Experience the best restaurants in Sergeantsville NJ. Experience the Sergeantsville Inn.